Become our Co-producer

With the film ALA KACHUU by Maria Brendle we want to address the tradition of bridekidnapping on an international level. The film shall be a tool for NPOs and NGOs to inspire women to stand up for their rights.

The protagonist of our film has the courage to free herself. She shall be a source of inspiration for many young women confronted with this topic. They shall know that they - as every human being - have the right to say no. We are filmmakers and we would like to use our resources to support young women in fighting for their own (human) rights.

The film is 80% financed. We are supported by the Zurich Film Foundation, funds from the Federal Office of Culture and the Swiss Embassy in Bishkek. Our successful crowdfunding has generated over CHF 60,000.

Together, we can achieve our goal of financing the film to 100%. Every donation helps us pay for

  • logistics such as flights, rooms and board
  • renting film equipment
  • the salaries of the crew and cast

 

Fr
Select payment method
Personal Info

Donation Total 1,000.00 Fr

Werden auch Sie Filmproduzent*in.

Mit dem Film ALA KACHUU von Maria Brendle möchten wir international auf die Tradition des Brautraubes aufmerksam machen. Ausserdem möchten wir Hilfsorganisationen vor Ort ein Werkzeug in die Hand geben, um junge Frauen zu ermutigen, für ihre Rechte einzustehen.

Die Protagonistin in unserem Film hat diesen Mut und kämpft sich frei. Sie soll für junge Frauen eine Inspiration sein. Sie sollen wissen, dass sie – wie jeder Mensch – das Recht haben, nein zu sagen. Wir alle, die hinter diesem Projekt stehen sind Filmschaffende und wir möchten unsere Ressourcen nutzen, um junge Frauen in ihren (Menschen-)Rechten zu unterstützen.

Der Film ist zu rund 80% finanziert. Wir werden von der Zürcher Filmstiftung, Geldern des Bundesamtes für Kultur sowie der Schweizer Botschaft in Bischkek unterstützt. Über unser erfolgreiches Crowdfunding haben wir zusätzliche 60’301 CHF generiert.

Gemeinsam können wir es schaffen, diesen Film zu 100% zu finanzieren. Mit jeder finanziellen Unterstützung können wir

  • logistische Kosten wie Flüge, Unterkunft und Verpflegung bezahlen
  • Film-Equipment mieten
  • Löhne der beteiligten Crew und Schauspieler bezahlen

 

CHF
Zahlungsmethode auswählen
Persönliche Informationen

Spendensumme: 1,000.00 CHF